The Meaning Behind the Logos

laurengastonx

It has been known for a long time that people associate quality with a brand image. People trust brands, even if they mean spending that little bit more cash- a brand is a brand.

People believe that because of a well known logo, what their getting is of the best quality. I know when I go to the shop, I pick up Coca Cola because I know that it’s good. However, how does Coca Cola differ from Asda’s own Cola? Yes, the taste may be better, but when it comes down to it- the logo is the main reason I get it in the first place. The logo is what I grew up seeing, but if the same cola from Asda was put in a Coca Cola bottle… Would I truly know the difference?

A 4 year old is able to recognize branding. How does he/she know there’s a McDonalds…

View original post 150 more words

