A New Age In The Microsoft Mobile Platform

Web Log 2012

A little known secret is that I’m a staunch Microsoft fan.  That’s not to say that I have tunnel vision when it comes to the technology industry.  I know there are other big players in today’s market and I don’t discount any of them but I’ve been developing Windows software for over 15 years now and so I have my reasons to be in the Microsoft camp, not the least of which is that I’ve seen them slowly roll over, mow down and out spend every competitor that has come up against them so although they may be ruthless to some degree, I’ve also witnessed how much they do for their own community.

Honestly, I can’t think of any other billion dollar company in corporate America today that has done more for others (while helping themselves obviously) than Microsoft.  It’s this sense of community that makes Microsoft a company you…

View original post 575 more words

